Magic And Normal Weapons - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    28
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Can I charge with a lance, use it in the first turn of combat and then switch to a different weapon?

    Say charge with A lance and then switch to blade of leaping gold next turn?

    Please help


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Keeper of Records and Ale King Ulrik Flamebeard's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Leeds, Yorkshire
    Age
    32
    Posts
    10,982
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    1372 (x8)

    No. All magic weapons must be used at all times, unless otherwise stated. The only army who is exempt from this rule is Bretonnians, they may always use their lances on a charge then revert to a magical weapon in other turns.

    KU

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    28
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    ok and my last question, if a person has a magical bow and a lance what happens then?

  5. #4
    Keeper of Records and Ale King Ulrik Flamebeard's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Leeds, Yorkshire
    Age
    32
    Posts
    10,982
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    1372 (x8)

    As the lance is a combat weapon and the bow isn't the lance should be used in combat, I think the rule is that if it's a combat weapon it always takes presidence but the shooting one will be used as per normal.

    KU

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    28
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    ok thanks very much

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts