Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can I charge with a lance, use it in the first turn of combat and then switch to a different weapon?
Say charge with A lance and then switch to blade of leaping gold next turn?
No. All magic weapons must be used at all times, unless otherwise stated. The only army who is exempt from this rule is Bretonnians, they may always use their lances on a charge then revert to a magical weapon in other turns.
ok and my last question, if a person has a magical bow and a lance what happens then?
As the lance is a combat weapon and the bow isn't the lance should be used in combat, I think the rule is that if it's a combat weapon it always takes presidence but the shooting one will be used as per normal.
ok thanks very much