Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If my Genral is mounted on a Zombie Dragon or a Winged Nightmare and i attack a unit in the side or the back do i negate there rank bonus?
It will depend on the total US of the monster, being as they counts as mosters. So you'd get 1US for the rider, and x US per wound on the mount. I'm pretty sure this is correct, but without the books I'm unsure. Tho it is clarafied in the last annual.
With a Zombie Dragon, yes. With a winged nightmare, no.
Thanks, i was having some trouble witht he rule all flyers are skirmishers but since this was a monster flyer.. anywho you get the ideal
Actually, I've seen a chart where it says that Winged nightmare+Rider are US5. Not sure though, have the link on the other computer.
I'm not sure, but I'm fairly certain that they're the same as a Dark Pegasus. Which is US3, 4 with a character.
Why don't you guys just open up your Vamp counts book and take a look? Winger nightmare has four wounds. That means Unit Strength four. Drop a rider on top, and bam, you have a flanker.
Yes you see there is a problem there, in Annual 2004 it has a revised US chat. And says that mounted monsters don't count as having the riders +1US as well, only chariots get the extra +1US.
Anyone care to confirm this?
Whoops, thought the Winged Nightmare had 3 wounds, like a Peggy.
As to Flamebeard's US chart, I can't confirm it. Doesn't make sense to me, but then, GW doesn't necessarily always feel the need to make sense.