Lapping 'round - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Lapping 'round

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    106
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    If I'm lapping round a unit and I'm on his flank/rear, can he charge my models that are lapping round him? Or does he have to charge the main area of my unit? If he does charge models lapping round, does it count as a frontal charge, a flank charge, or a rear charge?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    GOBBOLAND!
    Posts
    1,391
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    13 (x3)

    Well.. One thing for sure is that all the lap around models return to the back of their unit when charged. Not sure if they count as a charge against the actual unit. I do not have the rulebook, but read through the part about lapping around carefully and I'm sure you'll find it.

  4. #3
    Member Frank in L.A.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    107
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    8 (x1)

    Originally posted by Keilah@Dec 2 2004, 09:44
    If I'm lapping round a unit and I'm on his flank/rear, can he charge my models that are lapping round him? Or does he have to charge the main area of my unit? If he does charge models lapping round, does it count as a frontal charge, a flank charge, or a rear charge?
    [snapback]263349[/snapback]

    The lapping models 'snap back' to the rear of the unit, and if the chargers no longer have charge range, it is a failed charge. Read the last paragraph of BRB p. 77. It's pretty clear. This has no effect on whether a charge is in the front/flank/rear, which is determined as usual (BRB p. 46).

    Frank in L.A.

  5. #4
    LO Zealot Grimbog Elf Ater's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Age
    42
    Posts
    1,645
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    31 (x4)

    Frank's spot on yet again, all lappers go back to their original unit's ranks, enemy unit's charge would therefore fail. (Y)
    The iron crowned is getting closer,
    Swings his hammer down on him,
    Like a thunderstorm he's crushing,
    Down the Noldor's proudest king.

    Under my foot, so hopeless it seems.
    You've troubled my day, now feel the pain.
    - Blind Guardian

  6. #5
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    GOBBOLAND!
    Posts
    1,391
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    13 (x3)

    .. Would therefore fail if they don't have enough movement left to make a charge in front/flank.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts