Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can you cast Invocation of Nehek on a unit of skellies/zombies that are already engaged in combat? Can you raise a new unit directly into BtB contact with an enemy and thus charge them from front/flank/rear? If the necro is in combat, can he cast Nehek and create a new unit of zombies/skellies to automatically rear attack the enemy?
And a general magic question that should be obvious, but I didn't see it in the rule book (maybe I just missed it)... can mages cast spells (other than magic missiles) ANYWHERE within the range of the spell, even without line of sight? Using Invocation of Nehek as an example, could a necromancer raise a unit of skellies on the opposite side of a wood or behind a hill where the necro cant see but is still within 18 inches?
Invocation of Nehek can be cast into a unit that is already in combat, but cannot be used to summon a new unit directly into combat. Also, if your Necromancer is in combat, the unit still cannot be summoned directly into combat.
Other than magic missiles, all spells can be cast while the caster is in combat, unless the spell description states otherwise. Remember that only spells that say they can be cast into combat under their spell description, may be cast into combat.
Also note, Invocation of Nehek does not require line of sight.