Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I am a Beast of Chaos player and always play with the ambush special rule. One problem that my regular opponent and i come across is that we are unsure whether the ambushing unit can move/declare charges etc in the turn that come onto the field :unsure: . As we are unsure, we have decided that they dont, so my ambushing unit tends to become a target for his ratling guns/jezzails.
Help would be appreciated. Thanks.
They can move the turn when they come in, just like a unit entering the table after pursuing off it.
So no charge, but you get to move.
I believe it's same for summoned units; you can move but not charge (having missed the opportunity to declare them). Incidentally, because you've moved you also suffer the -1 modifier if shooting.
Mordheim: Middenheimers & Night Goblins
Thx for the help. Now me, beatman jimmy and strewart can battle without having to worry bout it...
...And I shall be there, waiting, at the gates of hell, you shall not escape my wrath!