Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
My friend tells me that if his steam tank is in combat with one of my units i cannot deliberately aim at it with my hell cannon because of the risk of my own men, but a hellcannon is unpredictable, u could accidentaly hit it.... i think my friend is speaking a load of bullsh*t cause he dont want me to kill his tank..... please help me...
No....you cant. The only race that can EVER under any circumstance fire a weapon at a unit in base to base with one of their own units is skaven,and they have special rules concerning this. Try hitting the tank before it gets into combat,it doesnt move THAT fast.
but a hellcannon is a STONE THROWER you could not aim for it and hit it any way...how are ur opponenet suposed to know if you are aiming for it or not?
Putting it simply, Stone Throwers cannot fire at units engaged in combat. So simply put, your Hellcannon cannot fire at a unit engaged in combat.
Also note that you must tell your opponent which unit you're aiming at.
even with stone throwers? but if i aimed at another unit but hit a unit in combat accidently it is all done as usual right? (toughness etc.)
Yes, if the shot scatters then it could wound your enemy troops or your own, so keep it well away from close combat as it doesn't allow your armoured tin ladz and armour saves if they're wounded!
And you cannot target a unit that's engaged in CC, as said above, you have to have an enemy unit that's unengaged to fire at. So, in game terms, you have to guess to the best of your ability towards a legitimate target. If you hit something nearby with a scatter, then it's just bad / good luck!
The iron crowned is getting closer,
Swings his hammer down on him,
Like a thunderstorm he's crushing,
Down the Noldor's proudest king.
Under my foot, so hopeless it seems.
You've troubled my day, now feel the pain.
- Blind Guardian
A unit in combat is indeed not a viable target, however if you declare you are shooting at a unit further back but on the same line from the hell cannon to the tank it is possible that you may misjudge the range and fall far enough short to hit the tank. Of course that would be VERY naughty and I couldn't possibly condone any one doing it
Helper monkey, bring me beer and donuts