Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Quick question, let's say you have a level 2 mage.
He gets 4 casting dice and 3 dispell, let's say you use 2 casting dice, then youre oppponent casts a spell and you try to dispell it with 2 dice, do you get the extra 2 casting dice and 1 dispell dice the next turn so you would have 6 casting and 4 dispell?
O & G: 5/0/1
yeah I thought you got them back.
<span style='color:green'><span style='font-size:14pt;line-height:100%'>THE REAL SHADOW ELF IS HERE!!</span>
<span style='font-size:14pt;line-height:100%'>The tyranids will rip you to peices as soon as they rip your friends</span></span>
No, as mentioned earlier you can't store power dice unless you have an item that specifically says you can. Any unused dice are lost, normally behind the sofa.
Helper monkey, bring me beer and donuts
Or hurled at your opponent and his army
You may have been a bit confused that the rulebook says in your magic phase you can use spare power dice to dispel any remain in play spells, during that phase though. I first saw it as taking your power dice to your next dispel phase from your opponent, but its only then to get rid of RiP.