Rules Question On Dispelling Our Gut Magic - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)
    2 (x1)

    Once I cast a spell on a unit (of course I mean Trollguts, which makes Bull units almost unkillable), my opponent, on his next Magic Phase, instead of casting a spell, can declare that he is not casting and use his Power Dice as Dispel Dice, and can then Dispel my Trollguts on a 7?? And I can't do anything about it??

    This would be very bad if correct, since the shooting and combat come after Magic, so I would have my protection removed right when it is most needed, and quite easily if the opponent chooses to not cast any offensive spells and use all his Power Dice as Dispel Dice.

    Am I reading the rules correctly?? I hope I am not...this spell is the answer to our being shot to pieces....

  2. Remove Advertisements

  3. #2
    LO Zealot Grimbog Elf Ater's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Melbourne, Australia
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    31 (x4)

    That's right. You can dispel RiP spells in your own magic phase using power dice. And yes, it's also true that Gut Magic is dispelled on a 7+. However, remember that you can have more than one RiP spell in play, so, while one might be gone, you may well have 3-4 in play already! That's the key advantage with Gut magic.
    The iron crowned is getting closer,
    Swings his hammer down on him,
    Like a thunderstorm he's crushing,
    Down the Noldor's proudest king.

    Under my foot, so hopeless it seems.
    You've troubled my day, now feel the pain.
    - Blind Guardian

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts