Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
What's the difference between a pistol and a brace of pistols?
A brace of pistols counts as having two hand weapons in combat, but you still only get to shoot one.
Power corrupts. Absolute power corrupts absolutely...
but it rocks absolutely, too!
In the first round of combat you get an additional attack with the normal pistol-CC rules, in subsequent turns they count as 2 hand weapons.
I kill two dwarves in the morning, I kill two dwarves at night. I kill two dwarves in the afternoon, and then I feel allright. I kill two dwarves in time of peace, and two in time of war. I kill two dwarves before I kill two dwarves, and then I kill two more.
Goblin kroozade of revengyness: win:19 draw:10 loss:9
Also counts as S4 armour piercing on the first round of CC.
The iron crowned is getting closer,
Swings his hammer down on him,
Like a thunderstorm he's crushing,
Down the Noldor's proudest king.
Under my foot, so hopeless it seems.
You've troubled my day, now feel the pain.
- Blind Guardian
I was under the impression that empire pistoliers could use both pistols in a single shooting phase. Is this wrong?
Nope, only in combat do they use both pistols (and only in first round too). At other times it's a single shot, as unless otherwise stated any model is only allowed to fire once per turn. Not matter they are armed with.