Another Killing Blow Query - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Essex
    Age
    43
    Posts
    1,332
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    41 (x3)

    Normally a unit or character with an item that has killing blow it only counts against man size creatures. However if a large creature (I'm thinking specifically of a bloodthirster here) has killing blow can that ability be used against large targets as well as man sized?

    Helper monkey, bring me beer and donuts

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    GOBBOLAND!
    Posts
    1,391
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    13 (x3)

    If it doesn't say somewhere in special rules that it can be used against large targets, then I'm thinking that he has the same killing blow as everyone else: only against little people. A bit unfluffy, yeah

  4. #3
    Keeper of Records and Ale King Ulrik Flamebeard's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Leeds, Yorkshire
    Age
    32
    Posts
    10,982
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    1372 (x8)

    KB only works on mansized models no matter who or what's using it, so the BT would still only be able to KB mansized models.

    The only exception I know of is the Bret Virtue, this allows KB to work on Monsters.


    KU

  5. #4
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Essex
    Age
    43
    Posts
    1,332
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    41 (x3)

    Cheers for clarifying that chaps. Kind of sucks though that something using an axe the size of a bloodthirster can only KB munchkins
    Helper monkey, bring me beer and donuts

  6. #5
    Senior Member Colonel_Kraken's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    City among the seven mountains, Norway
    Age
    30
    Posts
    814
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x2)

    The manhunter weapon does however conferr the killing blow ability n omatter the size of the enemy, throt the unclean and engineer trainees on the empire war wagon and the von zeppel steam taks have this weapon.
    I kill two dwarves in the morning, I kill two dwarves at night. I kill two dwarves in the afternoon, and then I feel allright. I kill two dwarves in time of peace, and two in time of war. I kill two dwarves before I kill two dwarves, and then I kill two more.

    Goblin kroozade of revengyness: win:19 draw:10 loss:9

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts