Welcome to Librarium Online!
ok, so my swordsmen unit charges a unit of highelven spearmen who are 7 inches from their tabletop edge. In an entirely different combat I slay the high elven general(woo hoo). The highelves take their test because their general was slain and fail it, they then flee off the table. Do my swordsmen have to pursue the spearmen off the table?(I rolled an 8 for pursue)
First of all, this is wrong, you do NOT have to take a panic test if your general dies. Secondly, if you won the last combat round and your opponents flee for some reason apart from combat resolution you may pursue them if you wish, hang on, I think you have to test for restraining puruit.
I kill two dwarves in the morning, I kill two dwarves at night. I kill two dwarves in the afternoon, and then I feel allright. I kill two dwarves in time of peace, and two in time of war. I kill two dwarves before I kill two dwarves, and then I kill two more.
Goblin kroozade of revengyness: win:19 draw:10 loss:9
Aye what CK said, you don't flee if the general is slain (5th ed rule for panic). Also if in combay you wait till the end of the phase, it doesn't just happen (being as CR is involved etc). And if you decide not to pursue you must pass a LD test to remain stationary, otherwise you will have to pursue.
And if you do pursue and it takes you off the table in your next movement phase the unit comes back on from the edge where it left, in the same spot except facing the table. They can move but not charge that turn.