Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I'm new to fantasy so i haven't got a very good grasp of the rules yet but maybe someone can help me?
if you charge with a unit that you have a character in, then you challenge the enemy's character in the unit you charged (assuming they have one)
is the challenge worked out in initiative order or does the charging character get the striking first bonus?
IIRC it's acted as normal, charging character goes first with all charge bonuses. I'm not entirely sure though. Also I'm unsure about who strikes first if a non charger challenges a charger, is it I order or not?
But I'm pretty certain itis done in Charge > I order first.
The only thing that happens is that the two challengers are placed in front of each other. And now fight on thier own.
So yes, you DO get charge bonuses.
Green is good