Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Things like stone throwers or the hellcannon do more than one wound when they hit. If I hit someone with a hellcannon (which does d6 wounds), do I do a single roll to wound (strength 10 hit = 2 to wound basically anything) and then, if I roll 2+, I roll a d6 to see how many wounds there are, and then they all get armosr and ward saved as normal? Or maybe I roll a d6 right after the hit (say I roll a 4), roll those 4 dice to see if I wound (a 1,3,3,6 = 3 wounds), and then do armor and ward saves vs those 3 wounds? Or maybe the cannon automatically does d6 wounds when it hits, with no need to test strength vs toughness? I'm assuming armor and ward saves are always tested (if the hellcannon has some special rule that says otherwise, just pretend I'm talking about something else that does more than one wound per hit).
Sooooo... How's it work?
Any UNSAVED wounds are multiplied into D6 wounds when it comes to multiwounding things such as bolt throwers and stone throwers.
So after the thingie has been wounded and failed its save, you roll a D3/D6 to see how many wounds he takes. None of the wounds rolled on the D3/D6 needs to take any kind of save/ward save.
And if you're firing into, say, a unit of ogres, then excess wounds after killing a ogre or two are discarded. Meaning if you do 6 wounds on a single ogre, he dies, in extreme pain, but the remaining three wounds are not transferred to another ogre.
I kill two dwarves in the morning, I kill two dwarves at night. I kill two dwarves in the afternoon, and then I feel allright. I kill two dwarves in time of peace, and two in time of war. I kill two dwarves before I kill two dwarves, and then I kill two more.
Goblin kroozade of revengyness: win:19 draw:10 loss:9
But in challenges the multi-wounds will of course carry over to combat-resolution!
Green is good
Only up to 5 extra wounds though.
Catapultam habeo. Nisi omniam pecuniam mihi dabis, saxum immanem ad capitem tuum mittam.