Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If I have magic resistance on a hero does it affect the unit he is with?
Read the items description. Most MR-items state that it does help the unit. But if that sentence isn't on the MR you talk about, then it is just bad luck -> no MR for the unitl.
Green is good
Yes, but all spells cast on the unit affect the Hero as well. And something with magic resistance ca use it against any spell that affects them.
Catapultam habeo. Nisi omniam pecuniam mihi dabis, saxum immanem ad capitem tuum mittam.
Example: A dwarf thane with the rune of sactuary joins a unit of warriors. That unit now has an effective magic resistance 1, but the character is affected by spells cast at the unit as though he was a part of the unit. (flames of the phoenix is an example of speels that couks harm him)
I kill two dwarves in the morning, I kill two dwarves at night. I kill two dwarves in the afternoon, and then I feel allright. I kill two dwarves in time of peace, and two in time of war. I kill two dwarves before I kill two dwarves, and then I kill two more.
Goblin kroozade of revengyness: win:19 draw:10 loss:9
I'm just thinking of the Sylvanian bloodpower Earthbind that gives your vampire (1) MR so if I have him in a unit and someone casts a magic missile on that since he can get affected would the MR apply? or is it only against things that affect the WHOLE unit at once like flames of phoenix?
I have searched the main rulebook but can't find anywhere that it says this or is it in a errata?
could be good to be given some pointers. I belive you but my friends might not
I have another Magic Resistance question: say my unit of Battle Pilgrims is joined by two Damsels, who each have MR(1). Does the unit now have Magic Resistance (2)? I think it's still only MR(1), but need to be sure before I start doing this... :unsure:
All the old Specialist Games resources are currently being uploaded at the Tactical Command forums, and you can find them here: http://www.sg.tacticalwargames.net/fanatic/.
MR does not stack, just like ward saves. So only MR(1).