Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If I recover wounds with my Blade of Blood, will that affect Combat Resolution?
If my opponent causes 3 wounds, and I cause 2 wounds, and I recover 2 wounds with the Blade of Blood, who wins combat?
No you will not, you will however get the models US as for counting outnumbering...
Green is good
Combat rsolution is based upon wounds caused in combat, as well as outnumbering, etc.
So in your example, your opponent would win by 1, unless: your unit has a standard (+1 CR), you outnumber (+1 CR), you outnumber 2:1 (+1 CR), etc.
All modifiers for CR can be found in the rulebook.
"I shall die how I have lived. By the sword."
"A dagger at midnight is worth a thousand swords at dawn."