Can Greater Demons Be Challenged? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Member Sebastian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Free State of mind
    Posts
    124
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Can I challenge a Greater Demon?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Denmark, Aarhus
    Posts
    154
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Yes.

    Not more to say upon this topic.

    (exeept that if the GD is with a unit with a rear rank, it can refuse and go backwards like any other character.)
    Green is good

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    232
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Now the question is, why would anyone WANT to? You'll probably get overkilled.
    Catapultam habeo. Nisi omniam pecuniam mihi dabis, saxum immanem ad capitem tuum mittam.

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Denmark, Aarhus
    Posts
    154
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    yes, but if you challenge with a champion. YOu save some other models life!
    Green is good

  6. #5
    Member Sebastian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Free State of mind
    Posts
    124
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    I'll be participating in an event where one model is pitted against several Bloodthirsters.

    I hope I interpret the rules correctly, but I think that if I challenge one of them, the others will not be able to fight against me while I'm involved in the challenge, right?

    Do the other Bloodthirsters count towards combat resolution if their bases touch my model? (they're unit strength 7, right, and so would get +1 for flank and +2 for rear... and +1 for outnumbering )

  7. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Denmark, Aarhus
    Posts
    154
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    the only thing that applies to a challenge is that only the two challengeres may strike at each other. Everything else works as usual - including combatresolution.
    Green is good

  8. #7
    Member Sebastian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Free State of mind
    Posts
    124
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Originally posted by Calinarion@Feb 1 2005, 13:52
    the only thing that applies to a challenge is that only the two challengeres may strike at each other. Everything else works as usual - including combatresolution.
    [snapback]318569[/snapback]
    Dang.

    Well, back to the drawing board

  9. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    114
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Originally posted by Blood_crazed_squigeon@Feb 1 2005, 19:10
    Now the question is, why would anyone WANT to? You'll probably get overkilled.
    [snapback]318449[/snapback]

    a strong vampire should be able to beat it

  10. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    796
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    3 (x2)

    Note though that your opponent will never get rank bonus with bloodthirsters,as they fly,and single characters on foot do not have flanks or rears,so no bonus for that either.

  11. #10
    Member Sebastian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Free State of mind
    Posts
    124
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Originally posted by Abbadon@Feb 2 2005, 13:28
    Note though that your opponent will never get rank bonus with bloodthirsters,as they fly,and single characters on foot do not have flanks or rears,so no bonus for that either.
    [snapback]319358[/snapback]
    Single characters have no flanks or rears?

    So, a character on foot, attacked and surrounded by Bloodthirsters, only has a -1 CR from being outnumbered?

    Found this little tidbit:
    "A simple way to think of characters on foot is as lone skirmishers. This means that they get all of the normal benefits and limitations of a skirmishing unit. This includes things like being able to shoot or charge in any direction, and also having no flanks or rear unless they are already engaged in combat."

    So, I don't have flanks and/or rears when charged, but once engaged in combat, I do?

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts