Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
My gaming group (all 4 of us) just got into WFB. We have a stupid question for all you experts.
Can a ranked unit move backward without turning?
Nope, as it says in the rulebook, there are several different troop manuovers you can do, in this case all your troops would sped 1 quarter of their movement to turn 90 degrees, they can they move the remainder of their move in the new direction. Please not the command group is automatically moved to the new front rank of the unit, and you cannot march if you turn 90 degrees.
I kill two dwarves in the morning, I kill two dwarves at night. I kill two dwarves in the afternoon, and then I feel allright. I kill two dwarves in time of peace, and two in time of war. I kill two dwarves before I kill two dwarves, and then I kill two more.
Goblin kroozade of revengyness: win:19 draw:10 loss:9
Correct.Originally posted by psteve@Feb 6 2005, 17:31
i think it takes 1/4M to turn around, so then you move back 1/2M and turn back around, so instead of turning the models you just move backwards at half of the units movement value.[snapback]322072[/snapback]
But remember that this movement value is when not marching as a unit may not march while turning...
Green is good