Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
It isn't really hard to tell i'm new to warhammer fantasy. I have a question about Ogre kingdoms regiments.
In the rulebook, it says that a regiment four models wide with ranks behind can get rank bonuses in CC. does this apply to Ogres? Do Ogre regiments have to be 4 ogres wide to benefit from a rank bonus? If so, why do regiments in the book have three wide and two deep (six) ogres in them? Could anyone clarify this?
Yes, they have to be 4 wide. They have that many ogres to benefit from the impact hits that bull ogres get, and so that they can take a few casualties.
thanks Wicked, love the avatar btw.