Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can fliers attack units in woods?
Yes, but once they reach the woods they halt, and use their ordinary movements stats. And once they are in the wood, they must use the ground movement to get out again. (and may not fly the rest of the movement phase.)
Green is good
'Halt' and use ordinary movement stats to move into the woods in the NEXT turn or in the same turn? For example, if they're 10" away from the woods, they would fly to the woods using half their flight movement, and then into the woods that same turn using half their ground movement?Originally posted by Calinarion@Feb 7 2005, 110
Yes, but once they reach the woods they halt, and use their ordinary movements stats. And once they are in the wood, they must use the ground movement to get out again. (and may not fly the rest of the movement phase.)[snapback]322799[/snapback]
I thought it was next turn. Of course you can declare that they are walking instead of flyong.
or I could be wrong....
Not that much help is it?...
I kill two dwarves in the morning, I kill two dwarves at night. I kill two dwarves in the afternoon, and then I feel allright. I kill two dwarves in time of peace, and two in time of war. I kill two dwarves before I kill two dwarves, and then I kill two more.
Goblin kroozade of revengyness: win:19 draw:10 loss:9
rulebook p. 106:
the flyer can NOT charge units in a wood with its aerial movement. It will have to charge NEXT TURN with the ground movement.
Green is good
A fly movement is considered your whole movement in the movement phase, regardless of whether you choose to fly 2"or 20". Therefore, you can fly to the edge of the woods and then march move into the woods the following turn using your ground movement rate.
The iron crowned is getting closer,
Swings his hammer down on him,
Like a thunderstorm he's crushing,
Down the Noldor's proudest king.
Under my foot, so hopeless it seems.
You've troubled my day, now feel the pain.
- Blind Guardian
Originally posted by Mead@Feb 8 2005, 165
...but that doesn't really answer the question if a flyer can both fly and walk in the same phase. Supposing they wanted to hide in the woods to benefit from soft cover, can they fly 10" and walk another 2" into cover?[snapback]323918[/snapback]
No, a flyer may not both fly and walk in the same turn (BRB, p. 106, "Air and Ground Movement").
Frank in L.A.