Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
In the rule book they say that with great weapons you have to use two hands. How can you use two hands and have a sheild. With dwarf warriors Longbeards have great weapons and sheilds how can that be :huh: It confuzzles me.
Peace im out
They have two options for combat.
One: great weapons and no shields = higher strength
Two: hand weapons and shields = regular strength with armour save bonus
They can choose at the start of each combat what they want to use but must stick with that combination until the combat is over.
Yes, all models are considered to be equipped with hand weapons even if not listed. You can add a shield to the dwarves which would help them in on the way to combat too (improving their armour save) and when you get to CC, you must choose either the hand weapon or great weapon and stick to it until the combat is done.
The iron crowned is getting closer,
Swings his hammer down on him,
Like a thunderstorm he's crushing,
Down the Noldor's proudest king.
Under my foot, so hopeless it seems.
You've troubled my day, now feel the pain.
- Blind Guardian
Thanks vry much
Peace im out