Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
When a barded steed flees or purses do they get a -1? Or is that only when they charge march or move?
Thanks alot, your magic
only when charging.
Does that included movement?Originally posted by X-Griffin@Mar 14 2005, 13:38
only when charging.[snapback]352383[/snapback]
Originally posted by Magic69@Mar 14 2005, 11:48
Does that included movement?[snapback]352386[/snapback]
yes-- its -1 when moving and -2 when charging/marching
A man's at odds to know his mind, for his mind is aught he has to know it with.
Alright that answers my questions, thanks guys.
Yeah, that's basically right. The rulebook states that cavalry with barding (except Bretonnians I think) suffer -1 to their movement, giving a move of 7 (for most cavalry). Since marching and charging is just double normal movement, charges and marches become 14" instead of 16".Originally posted by JustikarYuri@Mar 14 2005, 202
yes-- its -1 when moving and -2 when charging/marching[snapback]352394[/snapback]
But, all cavalry, whether they have barding or not, flee and pursue 3D6". As those moves are based on a particular unit having a move of 7 or more (so units with a move of 6 or less, flee and pursue 2D6).
"Peace, through superior firepower."