Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
well,if i charge through a fanatic.do the casualties i take count from being removed from the front rank.so i will lose attacks.
Nope, fanatic hits are distributed as hits from missile fire (as realistically the spinning loony bounces around inside the unfortunate unit until he's spat out the other side), so you would not lose front ranks and can take them from the back of your charging unit as normal.
Hope that this helps!
The iron crowned is getting closer,
Swings his hammer down on him,
Like a thunderstorm he's crushing,
Down the Noldor's proudest king.
Under my foot, so hopeless it seems.
You've troubled my day, now feel the pain.
- Blind Guardian
I don't understand. How can you charge "through" them? Wouldn't a charging unit come to a halt when it makes contact with the fanatic, who would then blast through the charging unit, leaving it sitting there worse for wear?
perhaps you should read the 2 page's of fanatic rules. Pretty much, they are invulnerable to cc damage, they never actually count as being in cc, whenever a unit comes into a certain radius of the fanatic, they hurtle towards them, crushing into one side then out the other, but the unit continues to move forward and engage the unit they charged. Hope that helps a bit, as there rules are quiet long, and it's illegal to post them here,
Pleasure to help, sorry that I can't be more specific and give you page numbers, as I don't have my O&G rulebook on me (I realy need get my friend to give it back to me :p ). Cheers,
fanatics can be charged through and are placed 1 inch behind the charging unit, its difficult to fight a crazed drugged up gobbo swinging a big ball around
The casualties are taken from the rear rank as the hits are resolved in the movement phase so the charging unit reforms its front rank when it hits the unit it is charging.
Helper monkey, bring me beer and donuts