Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
hi iam really new to warhammer and i was wondering if single characters have to take a break test if they fight a unit and lose. any help would be um... helpfull.
The short answer, yes, almost always. You'll have to read around for exceptions, like stubborn characters or those who are immune to psychology. Check the rule book, your particular army's book, and GW's online Q&A's for more specific answers.
In a nod to the forum and not in an effort at effrontery, I'll refer you to this forum:
How to Ask Questions the Smart Way (How To Ask Questions The Smart Way..)
Thanks man I will take a look at that
The only time you don't take break tests is if you win combat, are unbreakable (special rule), or lose to a more numerous fear-causing enemy.
Everyone's entitled to their own opinion, even if it's wrong.
Thanks storm thats a big help
However, characters and units who are immune to psychology still have to take break tests if they lose a combat. Being immune to psychology doesn't make them Unbreakable as well!Originally Posted by DavidVC04
"Peace, through superior firepower."