Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
i was playing a game the other day and my bloodthirster charged his unit of orcs
his hero called a challenge which is fair enough but i managed to get a killing blow (silly fool challenging a bloodthirster lol)
he then claimed that technically an orc isnt man sized because it sits on a larger base for the sake of stopping an arguement i told him id check later then killed his guy with overral wounds.
so basically want im asking is; is that true? are orcs (or anything on a medium sized base, the smaller ones being what the 'men' are put on) not affected by killing blow?
lets agree to respect each others views, no matter how wrong yours are
Archaon is still technically a man, and he's bigger than most orcs.
Your friend was wrong, although it's understandable. Orcs are generally larger than the run-of-the-mill Empire swordsmen, but they're still vulnerable to Killing Blow.
Everyone's entitled to their own opinion, even if it's wrong.
Yup, orcs arnt immune to age old wraith magic or being decapitated!
PROUD TO BE IN THE BRITISH ARMY.
~~ Surrender and serve me in life, or die and slave for me in death~~
That's why "man-sized" does not mean "on a 20mm base". It means "having a Unit Strength of 1 when on foot". So an Orc is man-sized (it's US1), as is Archaon, as, though his total US is 4, 3 of that is from Dorghar. So, Archaon can be KB'd but Dorghar can't.
Catapultam habeo. Nisi omniam pecuniam mihi dabis, saxum immanem ad capitem tuum mittam.
another one. my friend claims that a slann can also be killing blowed because the actual slann that's sitting on the palanquin isn't that big. i said no thats not true as he does have a US of 5 all by himself and still is bigger than "roughly mansized" when you take into account what he said. what do you say?
I agree with you. He's just too damned big. What he's saying would be like me saying that my Black Coach isn't really a large target because it's not as tall as a giant.Originally Posted by TzarNikolai
That US of 5 is too much.
i agree with david the slann is alot bigger than roughly man sized and as you said it does have a unit strength of 5 therefore making it immune to the kb special rule