Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Just a question on bolt throwers, a few times recently I may have lost the crew from one bolt thrower and had 2 men working another one fine. Would it be ok to take one man from one b.t and move it to another, so I will then have a man operating each? Or is that a breach of rules?
It seems logically fine to me, but I would rather check it out with you Guys before I go doing it in game.
Legendary Dark Eldar Site
"To play the blues, all you need is barbwire strung to a wooden pulp, an aching heart, and a babe who done left you"
Win/Loss- Who Cares?
"The only thing thats good to lose is your virginity"
Yes i am pretty sure you can, I did it all the time with my RBTs.
No you can't. Creew can only leave a WM as a charge reaction or if broken in combat, the final way is the recrew a crewless WM and the entire crew goes. So no not possible.
And isn't there a minimum number of models needed to work the bolt thrower? On pg 125 of BRB, it says that it depends on the size of the crew. So a bolt thrower with crew of 2 can get by on one, but if the original crew size is 3 or more, then at least 2 are needed?
With certain artillery if they're reduced to one crew they take an extra turn to reload. So basically, they fire every other turn after they're reduced to one model. At least that's how it's played around here.
Wonder how many a Bretonnian trebuchet has to be reduced to, as it has 4 crew. Probably treated the same as a stone thrower.
Everyone's entitled to their own opinion, even if it's wrong.