Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Reading the marching rules in the Fantasy Rulebook and i noticed it doesn't say if horses are allowed to march. I used common sence and decided they couldn't. How would knights sheathing their swords make a horse go faster? Well, now i would like to find out if that is correct or not. Thanx for the input.
Yep, horses can march. All the Knight need do is to change his horse's pace from a trot to a gallopOriginally Posted by GreyKnight6962
Apart from flyers and chariots, I'm pretty sure that just about everything can march. Skirmishers always move double their basic move rate (unless they've failed a charge). Flyers just move up to their maximum fly move all the time, even when charging and even if they've failed a charge (but they pursue, overrun and flee the same as everyone else). And chariots move at their basic move rate all the time (ie never march, for some weird reason), except when they charge, only then do they double their move (and they also pursue, overrun and flee as normal).
"Peace, through superior firepower."