Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
i was playing a game the other day, and my opponent shot conflag. of doom at my high liche priest killing it ------ is this legal--------
it does say on the spell you can target any unit on the board but i didn't think characters counted as units
thanks for any replies
If your character was within range and on his own then he counts as a unit, and therefore is a perfectly viable target
New LOChat functions now avaliable.
Need a list designed for any Fantasy army: Click Here
unless he was in a unit it is prefectly legal
man I LOVE lore of fire ^_^
"Heresy is like a garden weed, it won't stop feeding until you... BURN THE WHOLE DAMN GARDEN WITH A FLAMER, BURN IT, BURN IT TO HELL!!!!!" "Is there a wittle puppy in the garden? ITS A DAEMON! BURN IT!"
yes he can target any unit on the table
unless the character is in another unit then he counts as being a unit
lets agree to respect each others views, no matter how wrong yours are
All the above are correct, since characters on their own count as a unit of 1 model. In fact, everything in warhammer is a unit, characters, regiments, war machines with crew, monsters, etc. Even though some things have their own special rules and exceptions (like characters, empire detachments, Ratling guns, etc), they're all still units.
"Peace, through superior firepower."
thank you again