Rank Bonus - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Rank Bonus

  1. #1
    Junior Member Dorlak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    U.S.
    Posts
    15
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Rank Bonus

    A newbie rank question for you guys -
    In the lower right corner of pg. 49 of the rulebook it mentions that ranks of four or more models are considered to be of value in close combat, but on pg. 73 it says that the combat resolution bonus is only gained by the ranks being At Least four models wide.
    Does it mean "at least four" as in five or more, or four or more? Maybe it's just me but I usually take that phrase as meaning anything above four.

    Thanks

    Morituri te salutant

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Tabletop Terraformer Tzeentch Lord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    UK
    Age
    35
    Posts
    1,405
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    109 (x4)

    :huh: I think you've answered your own question here, "at least four" and "four or more" mean the same thing; i.e. if you have a rank of four models or more than four models, you can claim it as a rank (up to the max of 3 of course).
    Last edited by Tzeentch_Lord; June 9th, 2005 at 08:27.
    "Peace, through superior firepower."

  4. #3
    Junior Member Dorlak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    U.S.
    Posts
    15
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    My mistake -- that sort of thing always gets me

    Thanks again
    Morituri te salutant

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts