Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
i know its uses but i dont quite understand how it works
ive reread the rules and just wanted to make sure i was reading it right:
if you opt to flee then you roll 2d6 (or 3d6) to see how far you go
if you get out of reach of the charger then it counts as a failed charge (they only move half their charge rate cant do anything else) or they can redirect it.
if you dont get out of their charge range, then you unit is wiped out
is that right?
lets agree to respect each others views, no matter how wrong yours are
Yep, that's the procedure you follow. Though, as with everything, there are exceptions. Undead for example can't flee. But apart from those sort of special situations, that's correct.
"Peace, through superior firepower."
However the charge can only be redirected against a unit that would not have been a legitimate charge target for the original charge. For example if 2 units are standing next to each other and the one you charge runs then you cannot redirect at the other one as you could have declared it as a charge initially. If there was a unit behind (ish) the unit that flees from the charge and it becomes visible then the charge can be redirected at it, it then has no charge reaction to make.
Helper monkey, bring me beer and donuts