Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Just a simple question, when I roll a direct hit on the scatter die when rolling for fanatics, do I get to choose where they go or do they go, they stay where they are, or do they go in the direction of the little arrow? Thanks for any help!
If I remember my orc rules correctly, I believe when you roll a direct hit the fanatic gets caught up in his chain and dies. I don't have the book on me though, so I can't say for sure,
I believe that's only on a double (since they move 2D6" and all). If you look on the 'Hit' side it normally is a target with a small arrow. I believe you use that, or reroll until you get an arrow.
Everyone's entitled to their own opinion, even if it's wrong.
I think you're right there Ā§ilentĀ§torm, like I said before, I don't have the orc book on me, and it's been a while since I've read it. Yes, they die on a double, and with a direct hit, I believe you use the small directional arrow.
Belieive it or not, but this is not actually mentioned in the O&G army book. It simply says "Move the fanatic in the direction of the arrow on the scatter dice" I would suppose one could intereperet it as to follow the small arrow, but I would be fine with re-rolling the die as well.
Yes, in that case, follow the small arrow. That's the sort of reason it's even there, for instances when a hit doesn't apply.