Direct Fanatics? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    20
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Direct Fanatics?

    Just a simple question, when I roll a direct hit on the scatter die when rolling for fanatics, do I get to choose where they go or do they go, they stay where they are, or do they go in the direction of the little arrow? Thanks for any help!


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

  3. #2
    Senior Member taint_of_the_dark_ones's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Newcastle, Australia
    Age
    26
    Posts
    615
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    29 (x2)

    If I remember my orc rules correctly, I believe when you roll a direct hit the fanatic gets caught up in his chain and dies. I don't have the book on me though, so I can't say for sure,

    Taint





  4. #3
    Senior Member §ilent§torm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Age
    29
    Posts
    746
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    20 (x2)

    I believe that's only on a double (since they move 2D6" and all). If you look on the 'Hit' side it normally is a target with a small arrow. I believe you use that, or reroll until you get an arrow.
    Everyone's entitled to their own opinion, even if it's wrong.

  5. #4
    Senior Member taint_of_the_dark_ones's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Newcastle, Australia
    Age
    26
    Posts
    615
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    29 (x2)

    I think you're right there §ilent§torm, like I said before, I don't have the orc book on me, and it's been a while since I've read it. Yes, they die on a double, and with a direct hit, I believe you use the small directional arrow.





  6. #5
    Senior Member Bobby_Wokkerfella's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Ipswich,Queesnland, Australia
    Age
    26
    Posts
    986
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    43 (x2)

    Belieive it or not, but this is not actually mentioned in the O&G army book. It simply says "Move the fanatic in the direction of the arrow on the scatter dice" I would suppose one could intereperet it as to follow the small arrow, but I would be fine with re-rolling the die as well.

  7. #6
    /botnobot/ DavidWC09's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Wayward, Texas
    Posts
    12,489
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    1283 (x8)

    Yes, in that case, follow the small arrow. That's the sort of reason it's even there, for instances when a hit doesn't apply.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts