A Couple of Questions - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Australia
    Age
    27
    Posts
    71
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    A Couple of Questions

    1st Question.
    What would happen to the stats of a Chaos Lord of Khorne armed with a Daemon Sword fighting in a challenge with a Empire Hero with Van Horstmans Speculum?

    a) they would both have the same S I and A
    or
    b) the empire hero has the higher S I and A


    2nd Question.
    Would a Chaos Aspiring Champion with The Crown Of Everlasting Conquest in a Chaos Chariot Regenerate the chariot? the rules of the crown sez "The Model Gains" but would it apply to the chariot



    It's just a flesh wound!

    Arrr!

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

  3. #2
    Senior Member §ilent§torm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Age
    29
    Posts
    746
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    20 (x2)

    The Van Horstman's Speculum doesn't transfer the bonuses of magic weapons, or any weapons for that matter. So swap profiles via VHS, then boost the lord's stats to that of a Bloodthirster.

    As for regenerate, it only works for the character wearing the helm, not any mounts of his (including the chariot). Besides, how does a wooden cart regenerate? It'd just be broken- just imagine a character riding a dragon who both have regen.
    Everyone's entitled to their own opinion, even if it's wrong.

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Australia
    Age
    27
    Posts
    71
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    thanks, this should clear up some confusion with people who take things exactly as worded


    It's just a flesh wound!

    Arrr!

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts