Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Now I have Lore of Fire question.
Why is the Flaming Sword of Rhuin spell worded different in the rule book if it can be dispelled like all the other remains in play spells.
It readsâ€? Once it has been cast, the spell lasts until the Wizard attempts another spell.". It does not say anything about being dispelled.
All the other remains in play spells read "until it is dispelled or until the Wizard chooses to end it (which he can do at any time), attempts to cast another spell or is slain."
One could think or hope that this spell could not be dispelled, as this Rookie did this week-end. Big mistake.
Well in the part of the magic section where it goes on about general Remains in Play spells, it simply says that all spells that last more than one turn can be dispelled by beating the basic casting value. So I assume it applies to the Flaming Sword of Rhuin as well.
"Peace, through superior firepower."
I agree with you. Oh well lessen learned. :cool: