Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have a question...
When using the Killing Blow ability, if you roll a 6 to wound an enemy model that has multiple wounds does it kill him outright, regardless of how many wounds he has? Or does it just ignore his armor and give 1 wound?
It only works on man-sized models (ie humans, dwarfs, elves, beasmten, orcs, lizardmen, skaven, etc). So ogres and ogre-sized monsters are immune. They do get to attempt a ward save, if they have one, however.
Everyone's entitled to their own opinion, even if it's wrong.
I suddenly never wanna fight ogres....ever.... speaking of them do they count as a large target??? :confused:Originally Posted by Ā§ilentĀ§torm
Ziggyboogydoog....BOOM!!!(Mr Ziggy B. the bomb, he's in league with the kemakazee Watermelons) :p
No, you don't get the +1 to hit them, just like you don't against Kroxigors, Trolls, or Treekin. They're big, just not "large." :huh:Originally Posted by Ma2, Destroyer Of Sigmar
Does a Killing Blow ignore Normal armor saves?Originally Posted by Ā§ilentĀ§torm
In a word, Yes.Originally Posted by Romulus
A little pain never hurt anyone - Larry
One important thing about killing blow on multiple wound models that, I don't think, anyone has said is how it affects combat resolution. Let's say your wight lord is in a challenge with a champion of chaos. Your wight lord lands a killing blow on the champion, which to this point has not received any wounds. Your wight lord gets not just one wound for CR, but any remaining wounds on that model. It's explainined in FAQ on challenges and overkill, regeneration, killing blow.
Handy to know for that all important CR.