Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Wondering about this:
Given a setup where one given part of the unit can see the target it wants to use a magic banner bound item on, but the standard bearer cannot, does the SB use unit LOS restrictions, or it's own?
Same question, but for a wizard in the unit.
I have also wondered about this. In the case of a wizard, I play from the wizard, even though I didn't know there was a possiblilty I should have done it from the unit, not particularly the wizard.
Since the spell is coming from the wizard/standard, and not the unit, I would say they would need to see the target. The unit isn't casting anything, and so their vision isn't used.
Everyone's entitled to their own opinion, even if it's wrong.
You use the model's line of sight, since it comes from his standard.
This is just like the rules for shooting - if the target of a missile unit is only in the fire arc of half the firing unit's models, only that half can fire.
They don't hand the stick over to the guy on the end shouting "Here! Use this!"
(The only example where you could effectively change model for LoS for a spell would be the bound spell of Tzeentchian horrors - since the spell is cast by the entire unit, rather than a particular model)
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
It requires the standards/mages LOS
Visit The Royal Guard!!!
There is loads of Battle Reports and Articles etc.
(><) This is Bunny. Copy Bunny and this message into your signature to help him on his way to world Domination!