Re-roll failed saves - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Member Hightide's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    207
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    12 (x1)

    Re-roll failed saves

    Is this a legal character.

    High Elf Prince
    On steed with Barding +2 armor save
    Enchanted Sheild +2 armor save
    Helm of fortune 6+ armor save re-roll fail saves
    Vambraces of defence 4+ Ward save re-roll failed armor saves
    Biting Blade -1 Armor save
    Armor Save at 0+ and Ward Save at 4+

    If so, do you get to re-roll your armor saves twice plus your ward save once? :p


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Son of LO Pierced53's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Hertfordshire, UK
    Posts
    2,051
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    222 (x7)

    I don't know for sure, but I imagine not. Since you are combining armour, I think you are combining the two chances to re-roll into one, too.

  4. #3
    Keeper of Records and Ale King Ulrik Flamebeard's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Leeds, Yorkshire
    Age
    32
    Posts
    10,982
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    1372 (x8)

    That combo is legal, you can get minus saves in this ed. IIRC the best one possible is a -1+ save. As to our combo, you can only have a single re-roll. So you may only re-roll the failed armour save once, not twice.

    KU

  5. #4
    Senior Member THE Hersh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Hamilton
    Age
    43
    Posts
    881
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    92 (x2)

    It states it quite clearly in the rule book that you can't re-roll a re-roll.
    A little pain never hurt anyone - Larry

  6. #5
    Member Hightide's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    207
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    12 (x1)

    Ok, thanks again.

  7. #6
    Member krustythaklown's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    44
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    3 (x1)

    You could go for a -1+ save (crazy i know) but in the rulebook it clearly states that the best save you can get is 1+ for the respects of hi strength weapons so dont spend worthless amounts of points for a guy who only has a 1+ save.

  8. #7
    Keeper of Records and Ale King Ulrik Flamebeard's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Leeds, Yorkshire
    Age
    32
    Posts
    10,982
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    1372 (x8)

    Krustytheklown - Actually the BRB says you can get better than a 1+ save, it just says that you can get a 1+ and that 1+ or lower than will always fail on a roll of a one.

    KU

  9. #8
    Tabletop Terraformer Tzeentch Lord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    UK
    Age
    35
    Posts
    1,405
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    109 (x4)

    Indeed, the only benefit to having saves of 1+ or better is the ability to absorb negative save modifiers (from high strength etc) and still save on a 2+.
    "Peace, through superior firepower."

  10. #9
    Member skaven102's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    My own awesomeness!!!!!!!
    Age
    27
    Posts
    124
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    6 (x0)

    the character isn't neccesaryily illegal however he could only re-roll the failed save once.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts