Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Is this a legal character.
High Elf Prince
On steed with Barding +2 armor save
Enchanted Sheild +2 armor save
Helm of fortune 6+ armor save re-roll fail saves
Vambraces of defence 4+ Ward save re-roll failed armor saves
Biting Blade -1 Armor save
Armor Save at 0+ and Ward Save at 4+
If so, do you get to re-roll your armor saves twice plus your ward save once? :p
I don't know for sure, but I imagine not. Since you are combining armour, I think you are combining the two chances to re-roll into one, too.
That combo is legal, you can get minus saves in this ed. IIRC the best one possible is a -1+ save. As to our combo, you can only have a single re-roll. So you may only re-roll the failed armour save once, not twice.
It states it quite clearly in the rule book that you can't re-roll a re-roll.
A little pain never hurt anyone - Larry
Ok, thanks again.
You could go for a -1+ save (crazy i know) but in the rulebook it clearly states that the best save you can get is 1+ for the respects of hi strength weapons so dont spend worthless amounts of points for a guy who only has a 1+ save.
Krustytheklown - Actually the BRB says you can get better than a 1+ save, it just says that you can get a 1+ and that 1+ or lower than will always fail on a roll of a one.
Indeed, the only benefit to having saves of 1+ or better is the ability to absorb negative save modifiers (from high strength etc) and still save on a 2+.
"Peace, through superior firepower."
the character isn't neccesaryily illegal however he could only re-roll the failed save once.