Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If someone is shooting at a Gyrocopter:
Do they have the -1 penalty for firing at a single model?
(The gyrocopter is NOT a large target and is a US1 for models)
No. That rules exisits for single models on foot, and only if they're mansized IIRC.
Also this should be in the rules section.
Okay, I've been perplexed for many posts now. What is IIRC?Originally Posted by King Ulrik Flamebeard
IIRC = If I Recall Correctly.
yes, but it is still a flyer, so a -1 to hit is in order IIRC myself ^_^Originally Posted by King Ulrik Flamebeard
WP - True, as it is a flyer. But isn't the -1 to hit rule for fliers work with flying units only? IIRC it states they're skirmishers thus the -1 applies but the gyro is just counted as having the flyer rules and I find nowhere that it says a model with the flyer rule suffers to -1 to hit.
Or am I missing a section?
A single model is still considered a ''unit'' for the purposes of target selection and such, as a unit of warhawk riders reduced to a single model still gets the -1, I would beleive so for a single model to start withOriginally Posted by King Ulrik Flamebeard
The rule for single models applies to ones on foot only, so that's out the question. And if you're saying the gyro counts as a single model flying unit, then I would disagree. The only way a model can be classes as a flying unit if its profile says so and the gyro's only says it follows the rules for a flyer.
So by that I would say it does not count as a flying unit as per the rules and thus not a skirmisher and does not suffer the -1 to hit.
It does count as a unit as lone caracter do. An example of this is Gork on the warpath. It says that you can choose any unit of the board to suffer the wrath of Gork, and you can pick lone caracters outside of units, warmachines, and monsters such as a giant, wich do not say clearly that they are units in thier profil, but is are count as such.Originally Posted by King Ulrik Flamebeard
I can't say much more, we could always get GW red shirt on this one?
I agree it counts as a single modelled unit, but what I'm trying to say is that it's not a flying unit as per the flying unit rules. So by that I would say that it's not a flying unit within itself but follows the normal flyer rules (like a dragon) and thus doesn't have the -1 hit mod on it.
Ask a red shirt? Good luck with that.