Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I understand the rule that if a character has a hand weapon in combination with a shield, then they get +1 to their armor save in hand to hand, and that if they have 2 hand weapons, then they receive +1 attack.
I also understand that a magic weapon cannot be combined with a hand weapon to give the character +1 attack.
Now for my question. Am I to assume now that since a hand weapon and magic weapon cant be conbined, that you also cannot combine a Shield with a Magic weapon (say for instance, the VC sword of the kings) to give the warrior +1 to his armor save in hand to hand?
I appologize a thread of this nature has already been posted, but I am new to this forum and could not find any recent posts about it.
Thanks David, I appreciate it...kinda upset now though. Guess that means that Grave Guard can only get a max save of 4+ in hth (since wight blades count as magic weapons).
Oh well, can't win em' all
You'll be happy to be wrong there. Wights still get the bonus. Whatever weapons they use gain the killing blow ability. The weapons aren't magic, per se, they're imbued with the wights' negative energy. It's one of those hedge rules that GW made to allow them to keep the armor bonus.Originally Posted by Neferata
True. Those rules only apply to characters, not regular troops, magic weapons or no.
Zan - Nope. The rules applies to all, the Wights are TK are just exempt to it due to their weapons not really counting as magical in the sence brought for them etc. It's a innate ability that cannont be nulled.
The rules applies to all unless otherwise stated.
Hmm, but I don't see it coming up very often, seeing as how regular troops very rarely carry true magic weapons.