Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok, I know this is more just plain rules than rules development, but my friend and I have a disagreement about great weapons on the charge. So the question is-
Do Great Weapons get to go first if the unit charged?
I thought that anything that charged went first, but my friend insists that great weapons go last no matter what.
I was reading the Brettonian army book, and it said that the bowmen's defensive spike things negate the effects of weapons/special rules etc. that rely on the charge, and it said that great weapons would go last, proving that they would usually go first, but my friend still wasn't sure.
Who is right?
EDIT: Ah, crud, I didn't notice the rules help section... Well this is probably gonna get moved now.
ok. When charging with anything, you strike first.
However, Defensive stakes, take away any bonuses for charging. so great weapons will strike last.
ps, you should of checked your army book. it states this in there
Your welcome. anytime!