Great Weapon on the Charge - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    LO Zealot dr_nick22's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Age
    25
    Posts
    1,692
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    100 (x5)

    Great Weapon on the Charge

    Ok, I know this is more just plain rules than rules development, but my friend and I have a disagreement about great weapons on the charge. So the question is-

    Do Great Weapons get to go first if the unit charged?

    I thought that anything that charged went first, but my friend insists that great weapons go last no matter what.
    I was reading the Brettonian army book, and it said that the bowmen's defensive spike things negate the effects of weapons/special rules etc. that rely on the charge, and it said that great weapons would go last, proving that they would usually go first, but my friend still wasn't sure.


    Who is right?

    EDIT: Ah, crud, I didn't notice the rules help section... Well this is probably gonna get moved now.

    Last edited by dr_nick22; September 26th, 2005 at 11:14.
    Quote Originally Posted by Visitor Q View Post
    By the powers I have just made up I, hereby award you with the Signature
    LO's Offical Uber GM
    Quote Originally Posted by SilverMane View Post
    dr_nick you are LO's GMing god!


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    I AM CAN HAS CHEESEBURGER bonjordo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Age
    26
    Posts
    925
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    60 (x2)

    ok. When charging with anything, you strike first.

    However, Defensive stakes, take away any bonuses for charging. so great weapons will strike last.

    ps, you should of checked your army book. it states this in there

  4. #3
    LO Zealot dr_nick22's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Age
    25
    Posts
    1,692
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    100 (x5)

    Thought so, thanks for clearing that up Bonjordo. I'll just PM him now... :p
    Quote Originally Posted by Visitor Q View Post
    By the powers I have just made up I, hereby award you with the Signature
    LO's Offical Uber GM
    Quote Originally Posted by SilverMane View Post
    dr_nick you are LO's GMing god!


  5. #4
    I AM CAN HAS CHEESEBURGER bonjordo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Age
    26
    Posts
    925
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    60 (x2)

    Your welcome. anytime!

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts