Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
My friend had this question, and while I think the answer is that the combo's legal, something about it still makes me twitchy. Kind of like it's double-jeopardy or rerolling a reroll, doubling a double or some such. Anyhow, what do you guys think?
Does anyone know any reason (other than good sportsmanship) why one cannot combine the Bane Head and the Pirrana Blade? And am I right in assuming that one wound from the Bane bearer on the nominated character would equal 4 wounds (1 wound x 2 for Pirrana Blade x 2 for Bane Head)?
theres nothing wrongwith that combo andyes it would cause 4 wounds. i see no reason why those two cojuld not be combined. hopethis helps
It's legal but only causes 3 wounds. I'm a LM player and I've been over this before =]
Well, I like your answer better, Keilah. No offense, Skaven102. :pOriginally Posted by Keilah
So, Keilah, why does it only do three? I'll have to give my buddy some kind of explanation.
It's been stated before that you only double the base amount (usually for a profile stat), and don't double the double. The way it's described doesn't make sense mathematically (when worked out how it's termed). When doubling, you add the number to itself, right? So think of it that way, instead of just multiplying by two. Instead of multiplying, add 1 to itself twice, so 1+1+1. So you'd get 3 from 1, 6 from 2, etc.
I hope that makes sense... and I know that's been stated before in some FAQ, I just can't remember for the life of me where.
Everyone's entitled to their own opinion, even if it's wrong.
right you are, silent