Terradons in combat - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Senior Member Master_Bungle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Aberdeen, Scotland
    Age
    28
    Posts
    482
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    21 (x1)

    Terradons in combat

    Hi guys

    I was just wondering about how many terradons you can get into combat with one character...
    In the rule book it says that models in combat will also fight corner-to-corner, but terradon bases are round, so how would that work?

    My situation...

    \E/
    /T\/T\ /T\ \E/=enemy model (square base)
    /T\=Terradon (circular base)

    This was how i charged the enemy character (on foot) with my terradons. Would i only have been able to attack with 2 or 3? Since only 2 could touch the character (assuming they rank up) i thought maybe only 2, but in the rules it says models fight corner-to-corner (but maybe that only applies to square bases). Hence, i though i was ask you friendly chaps! Cheers.

    ....He is coming for YOU....
    "Master Bungle is right" - Stonehambey
    "Get out of my house Master Bungle!" - Victim

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

  3. #2
    Senior Member §ilent§torm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Age
    29
    Posts
    746
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    20 (x2)

    Err... everything in fantasy (except fanatics) is supposed to be on a square base. Here's a nice little reference sheet for that sort of thing- Base Size and Unit Strength. Terradons are supposed to be on 40x40 mm bases, so against most characters you could fit in two terradons.

    Though I suppse wood elves would need an update from that article, and ogres aren't even listed.
    Last edited by §ilent§torm; October 4th, 2005 at 03:52.
    Everyone's entitled to their own opinion, even if it's wrong.

  4. #3
    Senior Member Master_Bungle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Aberdeen, Scotland
    Age
    28
    Posts
    482
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    21 (x1)

    Woops..sorry, that was a really silly question. I wondered why you got a square base with terradons lol. (I assumed they stayed on the circular base things....)
    Well thank you for the reply, and sorry for being such an idiot *slap himself*
    ....He is coming for YOU....
    "Master Bungle is right" - Stonehambey
    "Get out of my house Master Bungle!" - Victim

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts