Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If I stand and shoot with a short-ranged weapon (say, a skink blowpipe), do I suffer the -1 for long range if the enemy starts farther than half the weapon's range away?
Oops! Edited for misinformation. Rork's got it. That rulebook, I should start rereading it more.Originally Posted by Keilah
Last edited by DavidWC09; October 6th, 2005 at 21:29.
Errr, no. The shots at made at the point the unit gets in range, BRB pg 61 "Stand and shoot".
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
Right, I actually knew that, but I noticed the book doesn't specifically say that long range penalties apply in this case, and someone once told me that they don't, so I'm just checking here (where, presumably, people know). So, do they?
The long range penalties do apply, as does the additional -1 for standing and shooting.
"Peace, through superior firepower."