Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Howdy. I play skaven and I have a question that always seems to come up and I would like for anyone to point me in the right direction for the official rule/revision.
It states in the Warhammer Appendix for incidental contact/charges that if a charging unit comes to an inch or less to another unit's front, then that unit is drawi into the combat on the charging units flank and both count as charging and strike in intiative order. It seems fairly straightforward and clear how ths works, however, I am told this has been revised in one of the chronicles, but I have searched and search and cannot find any mention or revision to this anywhere. Can some please help me out here.
This is not to be confused with the appendix rule for multiple combatants. This rule states that if a charging unit comes into contact with the charged unit, AND has sufficient movement to come into contact with another unit to the charging units front, the non-charge unit is drawn into the combat to the charging units front. Again very clear, and that I am aware of this has no revision to it.
THE BEATINGS SHALL CONTINUE UNTIL MORALE IMPROVES
You're talking about appendix 5? I asked about that earlier, and I looked around online, and it seems that appendix 5 has been pretty much thrown out.