Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
A friend raised I question that I don't have the hard and fast answer for so I thought I'd check here.
Can someone have more than one of the same magic item in their army list? They have 2 of the same magic item in their list and want to be sure it is legal.
Yes you can. I can, for example, give both my Tomb Kings Destroyers of Eternities, or have my three Liche priests carry six Brooches of the Great Desert.
Hive Fleet Furi Kuri 32/21/4
Tomb Kings: 8/5/2
Im in ur Halo, killin ur covernantz
That's what I thought but I didn't have a page number or anything from the rulebook to back that up. Would you happen to know where that's covered such as a page number or FAQ?Originally Posted by Baratos
No, you can't. This is entirely illegal and I would report anyone to a store member who tried this stunt.
The only items you can take copies of are:
Daemonic Gifts in a Daemonic Legion
All the rest are 0-1.
Sorry Baratos I didn't read everything you said. I only thought things like Power or Dispell Scrolls could be taken multiple times.
Revlid: Do you have a page number for this so I can check up the exact wording?
BRB, p. 152, column 1, paragraph 3. It's quite explicit, and even the most underhanded rules lawyer would probably feel dirty looking for a loophole.
No. You can also take copies of any type of scroll, Dwarf Runes (although you can't take identical runic items) and Warpstone Tokens.Originally Posted by Revlid
Catapultam habeo. Nisi omniam pecuniam mihi dabis, saxum immanem ad capitem tuum mittam.
The point is that there are a few army-specific items that can be taken multiple times, but very few. And those will be detailed in the specific codices or other army lists. Otherwise, only dispel scrolls and power stones can be taken as multiples.