Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
question about flammability. Alright say we have a unit of 3 treekin(flammable) and one of the models has 1 wound remaining. Then, the unit is hit by a flammable attack that successfully deals 1 wound, which is doubled to 2. Will the extra wound dealt be lost when the wounded treekin dies, or will it take one wound away from another treekin?
I believe that it is your choice whether you kill off a model or take 2 wounds on another. I think the right choice is obvious. The double wounds represents the effect of the fire after the arrow's damage, so it couldn't hit one Treekin and burn another. The wound's don't carry over.
I'm not sure about that. Can you really distribute wounds like that? I've always been uncertain how to play this. Ogre players should know the answer. Anybody out there with a definitive statement on this?
I believe the answer is yes, the wound carries over as they are a unit. Looking at the BRB it says that whole models are removed before moving wounds over to the next one, so in that light the wounds would be passes over. You have to look at the unit as a whole - not per model. The unit suffers the wounds and this these wounds are doubled due to flaming, so the entire unit suffers from the fully altered wound increase. Make sense?
That's my take on it anyways but I'm no expert on it.
Look at it like this:
The model takes 1 wound.
Because the model is flammable and the weapon flaming, it is multiplied to 2 wounds.
In this case, the model would take 1 wound, and no wounds would be carried over.
This would follow for the rules of multiple wound weapons and multi-wound creatures in the FAQ (IIRC). You must allocate wounds to models that have already been wounded - you can't mix it up.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
with zombies and skeletons and the like don't they have a single wound then since they're flamable all wounds are multiplied into 2 and doesn't it kill another zombie/skeleton/thing. Since it's carried over there i don't see why it wouldn't with multiwound creatures. I'm not sure of any of this cause i've never played against undead yet or used flaming attacks but i hope to tonight so maybe some'll clear everything up for me. lol
Rork's got it right. Think about great cannons- a wound is multiplied into D6, but if you roll a 6 on the D6 you don't kill two treekin, you just turn the first one you hit into toothpicks.
Evan8433- It doesn't matter, as Undead are not flammable. The only thing in their lists that are are Tomb Kings and Princes.
Everyone's entitled to their own opinion, even if it's wrong.
ah well i was grossly informed about the undead hahaha ah well thanks for clearing that up lol