Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If a unit is reduced to one model does that model HAVE to be the chamion? This is important in games where the unit standard bearer has a magic banner of some kind. If the chamion has to be the last model standing then I lose the benefit of that magic banner. If I would rather kill off the chamion, can I?
Mon Dieu est ma Roche
Of course the last model standing doesnt have to be a champion, some armies believe it to be more important for the banner to stay up then their leader being kept alive.
Besides, what happens when the champion is killed before you only have one model left? So the champion can't always be the choice for this anyway...
Take my love, take my land, take me to where I cannot stand; I don't care I'm still free, you can't take the sky from me.
"The difference between gods and daemons largely depends upon where one is standing at the time."- Lorgar
Member of the Fluff Masters Clan
Somewhere in the Warhammer Fantasy Battles rulebook it states that the standard bearer must be the last model to be removed from a unit (except characters). Probably under 'Casualties' or 'Standard Bearers'.
It's always best to be more sure than that .Originally Posted by Exterminatus-Squeebie
What the rules actually say is that you may always choose another model in preference the standard bearer (pg 108 - "Standards, musicians and champions", funnily enough). He could be the first to die if you like.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
this question was answered in yoru other thread wasn it? a mod can delete this thread if they want