Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
The BSB can never be the general correct? (excepting High Elves wierd general selction rule)
What about skaven? It never mentions it in their book. Can their BSB be a general or is it prohibited in the core rules?
i think a slann can be a bsb though. or his palanquin can be a bsb...
Yep, the Slann can be the General and his palanquin can also carry the army battle standard if a Scar-Veteran doesn't. The reason being that most Slann would probably rather have their Saurus heroes doing what they do best and kicking backsides instead of lugging a great big banner about.
"Peace, through superior firepower."
Pfft, thats not a very good excuse.. I'm sure most generals from any army would share the same sentiment.The reason being that most Slann would probably rather have their Saurus heroes doing what they do best and kicking backsides instead of lugging a great big banner about
Because whereas BSB were generally the second in command, the Battle Standard as the Slann wields it is actually an ornamental plague, perhaps with the tale of the Old Ones on it.
Also, it is a good excuse, as the Slann is the only guy who can carry a Battle Standard who is also a rubbish fighter.
Unless the army book specifically states that a ASB can be the general then it can't. THink of it this way - the core rules apply to all armies and all troops unless there is a specific, clearly stated rule in the army book.
At least in this edition thankfully.Originally Posted by Revlid
Once I would have put good money on a fully tooled up Slann complete with gobs of magic items, insane stats AND a banner to crush pretty much anything in hth including a Bloodthirster.
Those days are gone, and good riddance.
Back on topic, here's the page reference:
102 of the main Fantasy rulebook
It clearly indicates that (in most cases) the BSB and the general are two different individuals.
Last edited by Grey; May 11th, 2006 at 02:17.
"No one has a monopoly on wisdom."-S.W.G.
Fluff Master Clan initiate.
"I know not with what weapons World War III will be fought, but World War IV will be fought with sticks and stones."-A.E.
"Before you embark on a journey of revenge, dig two graves."-C.
New 40K missions here.