Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Just a quick question..
If hypothetically speaking my HE eagle was charged by a unit of DE witch elves and my eagle decides to flee. Does the witch elves move forward the charge distance??
No, if the eagle flees out of their charge range and there is nothing they could redirect into then the Witch Elves count their move as a failed charge and move only their basic distance.
Also this should have been in the Rules section; Moved.
Not having my Rulebook in front of me and hoping not to get flamed......I thought you moved your full CHARGE distance as you chase the fleeing unit?? That is how you determine whether you catch them, thus running them down. If another enemy is in range then you can redirect.Originally Posted by King Ulrik Flamebeard
Again, no rulebook in front of me, but that is how we play. If we are playing it wrong it will surprise quite a few people.
40K: Tyranid, Necron, Space Wolves
Fantasy: Dark Elves, Lizardmen, Orcs & Goblins, Dwarves
No, if the charge fails, it fails, and the witches go their basic movememt. If the eagle fails to flee out of the charging witches' range, then it is caught, removed from the table, and the witches move their full distance.Originally Posted by Romulus
Ulrik is right.
You only ever charge the full distance if:
- You make contact
- the enemy does not flee far enough and is destroyed
- you can redirect into another unit that was not originally a viable target
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone