Question About Army Books - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Question About Army Books

I recently started playing WHFB, and have purchased a few army books in order to decide which army I would like to invest in.

Point is, I was looking around on the GW website today and noticed they were releasing a new version of the Dwarf army book in Jan. 2006. I was wondering if anyone happens to have any idea how often the books are rewritten...is it possible they are in the middle of a game-wide revamp right now and the books I just purchased are all soon to be out of date, or do they just go one army a year or something? (and if so, does anybody know whats after the dwarves)

Also, as far as models go, is it typical for units to get phased out in new revisions of the armies?

And finally, does anybody know when or if a new revision on the main rulebook is next planned?

Lotsa questions, just trying to figure out if I should wait before starting to put money and time into the game, and I'd appreciate any input. Thanks in advance

-Walker

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    139 (x8)

The main rulebook is due for a revision fairly soon, 7th edition should hit next year, if not then early 07.

It depends on the army as to how long between revisions, Tau are only a few years old and are getting a new codex while (40k) orks haven't seen a new book in more than 6 years.