DoW in other Armies - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    34
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    3 (x1)

    DoW in other Armies

    I can't find it anywhere within the army books or the rules where it states if there is a limit to the number of DoW units allowed within an army.

    Is the limit purely the maximum number of Rare or Special slots your army has?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Son of LO strewart's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Australia
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,348
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    139 (x8)

    Yep, most of them take a rare choice so the maximum would be however many rare slots you have.
    The LO ANZAC Clan!

    The Pirate's Haven BFG clan! Breathe life into this fantastic GW system.

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    34
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    3 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by strewart
    Yep, most of them take a rare choice so the maximum would be however many rare slots you have.
    That was my reading of it, which makes it great when Ogres (except Rhinox Riders) count as Special in a DoW army

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Australia
    Age
    26
    Posts
    137
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    Meaning an army composed of the Dogs of War army book.

    Lets clear this up:

    -Dogs of War mostly count as Rare choices
    -No, you can't hire a mercenary general
    -No, your warrior priest can't join Ricco's Republican Guard
    -Only fools play Ogre Kingdoms

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts