Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was wondering, as the target of bane of forged steel isn't even classed as having a basic hand weapon, would Crom still get his special rule for the sword and shield?
If you read the spell carefully, it says that "affected units are assumed to use hand weapons instead", it does not say that the target 'no longer has anny weapons at all'.
It also says nothing about shields or armour being affected, it simply states "no weapon bonuses or penalties apply to the affected unit for the rest of the battle".
Therefore, I'm pretty sure that Crom would still get to use his sword and shield, and thus benefit from his special ability.
"Peace, through superior firepower."
Sorry, but they updated it so you are left with no weapons at all. So I think it is fair to say Crom would lose the benefit of his special rules as a result.Originally Posted by Tzeentch Lord
(You can't opt to use your sword and shield if you don't have a sword! )
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone